By His Majesty’ Grace

Historical Romance

By His Majesty’s Grace is set in the time of Henry VII, a turbulent time in English history.  Henry has finally secured the English throne but he still sees plots and treason around every corner.  Jennifer Blake has researched the history of this time and uses it to construct a compelling story.  Henry’s paranoia works as the central theme.

Isabel Milton and her two sisters have come up with a great way to discourage suitors.  Isabel, the oldest, has been betrothed four times and each of her prospective grooms has died before the wedding.  The sisters have spread the rumor that they have to marry for love or the groom will die.  It has worked well until now when she is given to Randall Braesford as a reward for his loyalty to the King.   Isabel is a noble woman.  Randall is the bastard son of a noble man and a long time friend of Henry VII.  Being the King’s friend does not always keep you safe.  Both Randall and Isabel have enemies who will use Henry’s paranoia to put both at risk. 

By His Majesty’s Grace is the first book in a three book series. By Grace Possessed has been released and Seduced by Grace will be out September 20, 2011.

Mira published By His Majesty’s Grace by Jennifer Blake in 2011.

I received a free copy of By His Majesty’s Grace from Mira Publishing.

Comments Off on By His Majesty’ Grace

Filed under Reviews

Comments are closed.